Encouraging Words and A Question

Those of us who are God’s know He heals.  We all know He promises to heal.  The question is “when?”  The answer is “according to His will and timing.”  Sometimes, it’s immediate and complete, sometimes it’s delayed and partial, and sometimes it won’t happen until after Jesus returns.

God has encouraged me by dramatically and profoundly healing me spiritually so that I can follow Jesus and live His way of life.  I was heavily involved in the occult, witchcraft and other spiritual no no’s, so I needed much cleansing and healing.  The miracle is that He uses me now to encourage others that God can do for them what He did for me.

God has also miraculously healed me at least twice that I know of.  These were times when medical science had reached the end of their capacity, and doctors didn’t think I would live.  You can see that I’m still here to bug you.  Yes, I still live with chronic illness and disability, but God continues to intervene.  My thyroid hasn’t worked right for years, and I recently had a crisis so bad that it swelled and affected my ability to breathe and swallow.  God is working. The swelling has disappeared, and I can now suck in air and enjoy food.  In this case He led me to a natural supplement that’s literally done wonders.  Would He have healed me without my taking it?  Maybe.   But my body is receiving and processing compounds that it lacked before. I am so grateful.  God is so good!

Now I have a question for you.  How has God healed you?  I look forward to your sharing.  You never know how God can use your words to encourage others.

copyright March 2013, Pastors George and Sharon Billington, All Rights Reserved

About christiancounselorpastor

We are partners in marriage and ministry and are anointed and ordained by God to help believers endure to the end and to help believers live His love.
This entry was posted in Christian Coping and Living, christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

